Accreditation — Advance the Accreditation Program, develop marketing plan, increase visibility

Rachel Barker - Chair rbarker3@arbormetrics.com
Bob Benjamin - Board Liaison 


ANSI Standards — Compile library of industry standards, solicit member feedback, promote and evaluate

Nolan Rundquist - Chair
Keith Kline - Board Liaison


Awards — Research and recommend award candidates, recognize sponsors, develop award materials

Josh Behounek - Chair Josh.behounek@davey.com
Jeremy Barrick - Board Liaison 


Communications — Recommend website content, promote SMA thru social media channels

Mike Mitchell - Chair mike.mitchell.nyc@gmail.com

Darren Green - Board Liaison


Conference Programming — Develop and deliver educational content at annual conference

Steven Harris - Chair SHarris@syrgov.net
David Lefcourt - Board Liaison


Conference Sponsors and Exhibitors — Solicit sponsors and exhibitors for conference

Dave Cable – Chair dave@treescharlotte.org
Sarah Morris - Board Liaison


Editorial Review Committee — Recruit advertisers, proof CT, develop advertiser appreciation materials

Brett O'Brien - Chair bjo@gocolumbiamo.com
Joe Benassini  - Board Liaison


Membership — Develop initiatives and strategies to increase and enhance membership

Dan Hartman - Chair
Joe Benassini - Board Liaison


Municipal Arborist Exchange — Promote program, solicit sponsors, coordinate fundraising events

Doug Still - Chair dstill@providenceri.com
Joe Benassini  - Board Liaison


SMA State Liaisons — Develop and support a cadre of State/Provincial liaisons whose role in turn is to represent SMA on State UCF Councils and to support peer to peer connection and learning opportunities at the state/provincial level.

Phil Rodbell - Chair prodbell@fs.fed.us
Keith Cline - Board Liaison


Nominations — Identify and recommend potential board members, coordinate election procedures

Jay Banks - Chair banksjs@visuallink.com
Jeremy Barrick - Board Liaison